

Ballot Style 17 (B53)

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: ●.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.									
FEDERAL OFFICES			STATE OFFICES			COUNTY OFFICES			
	For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)			For Treasurer ((Vote For No More		For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)			
0	Chuck Grassley	Republican Party	0	Roby Smith	Republican Party	○ Jean Dickson Republican Party			
0	Michael Franken	Democratic Party	0	Michael L. Fitzgera	ld Democratic Party	Ross Paustian Republican Party			
0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		O John Maxwell Republican Party			
_	av United States Dev					O Joseph C. Miller Democratic Party			
F	For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)			For Secretary of A (Vote For No More	Agriculture Than One)	Jazmin Newton Democratic PartyBrinson L. Kinzer Democratic Party			
0	Mariannette Miller-M	leeks Republican Party	0	Mike Naig	Republican Party	(Write-in vote, if any)			
0	Christina Bohannan	Democratic Party	0	John Norwood	Democratic Party	11, 11, 11, 11, 11, 11, 11, 11, 11, 11,			
0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		(Write-in vote, if any)			
	STATE OFFIC	CES		For Attorney C	General	O			
Fo	r Governor/Lieutena (Vote For No More		0	(Vote For No More Brenna Bird	Than One) Republican Party	(Write-in vote, if any)			
0	Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg	Republican Party	0 0	Tom Miller	Democratic Party	For County Treasurer (Vote For No More Than One)			
0	Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker	Democratic Party		(Write-in vote, if any) For State Se	nator	Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party			
0	Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	Libertarian Party		District 4 (Vote For No More		(Write-in vote, if any)			
0			0	Scott Webster Mary Kathleen Figa	Republican Party Democratic Party	For County Recorder (Vote For No More Than One)			
	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any		0	(Maite in viete if any)	. arty	Michele R. Darland Republican Party			
	(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Gove	ernor, if any)		(Write-in vote, if any)		Rita Vargas Democratic Party			
	For Secretary of (Vote For No More	f State Than One)		For State Repres District 9 (Vote For No More	3	(Write-in vote, if any)			
0	Paul D. Pate	Republican Party	0	Gary Mohr	Republican Party	For County Attorney			
0	Joel Miller	Democratic Party	0	Ryan Carstensen	Democratic Party	(Vote For No More Than One)			
0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		 Kelly Cunningham Haan Republican Party 			
	Can Auditor of	State				Caleb Copley Democratic Party			
	For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)					(Write-in vote, if any)			
0	Todd Halbur	Republican Party				For County Auditor To Fill a Vacancy			
0	Rob Sand	Democratic Party				(Vote For No More Than One)			
0	(Write-in vote, if any)					C Kerri Tompkins Republican Party			
						Ashley Schimanski Democratic Party			
						(Write-in vote, if any)			
						TURN BALLOT OVER			

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT	
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the	
Alexandra Dermody	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in	
Christine Bolte	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	front of the word "No".	
Chad Dexter	Supreme Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley Yes	1	
	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of Iowa to keep and bear arms	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes	
For County Agricultural Extension Council	○ Yes	the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all	
(Vote For No More Than Five)	○ No	restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.	
○ Joni Paaske	COURT OF APPEALS	Full Text:	
○ John Conley	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State	
Augustus Gus Newell	of Appeals be retained in office?	of lowa is amended by adding the	
○ Tom Monroe	Gina Badding	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of	
○ Scott D. Tunnicliff	○ Yes	the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of	
0	○ No	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right.	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.	
o	○ Yes	be subject to strict scrutiny.	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes	
0		○ No	
(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?		
(Write-in vote, if any)			
	Meghan Corbin		
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes		
	○ No		
	Stuart P. Werling Yes		
	No		
	Jeffrey D. Bert		
	○ Yes		
	○ No		
	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7		
C	Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?		
	Michael E. Motto		
	○ Yes		
	○ No		
	Kimberly Shepherd		
	○ Yes		
	○ No		
	- 110		
		TURN BALLOT OVER	